Gratitude challenge (day 1)

This is quite fun.
I was nominated for the “gratitude challenge” by my dear cousin Mireille Liong who is such a phenomenal woman. She has a website called http://www.going-natural.com and inspires millions of women to embrace their natural beauty… Check it out.

As part of this gratitude challenge I have to say 3 things grateful for every day for 5 days…

I think focussing your mind on what your grateful for gives great perspective. And it’s an exercise I encourage to everyone.

I do this with my daughter every night before bed, we list everything we loved about our day and discuss things we can improve on tomorrow and take a moment to just feel the love….

I will share the first 3 things Rosalia and we always say to each other or I say to her before sleepy time:

1) I’m so grateful I get to be your mommy. I love being with you and I’m grateful for the love we share

2) I’m so grateful for our beautiful home, that we are safe in our home, that it’s nice and warm and full of happiness

3) I’m so grateful for the healthy food we eat to nourish our beautiful bodies and keep us healthy and strong

She usually adds her own things she is grateful for (she is 4 years old).

The other day she said: mommy I’m so grateful for the nice music we get to listen to like “who dat who dat? I’m that I-G-G-Y” and “H-H-Town I’m coming coming down!”

Priceless!

5 thoughts on “Gratitude challenge (day 1)

  1. Hi, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i
    was just wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any help is very
    much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

